Daily Archives: May 4, 2017

Thursday’s Mystery eBooks: Late Reads

Time Out
by Suzanne Trauth

KINDLE NOOK

The amateur actors at the Etonville Little Theatre may be known for chewing the scenery, but restaurant manager Dodie O’Dell has something more appetizing for them to sink their teeth into. She’s been taking bows in her small New Jersey town for her theme menus, designed to complement the local productions. This fall, the community theatre is staging Arsenic and Old Lace, set in 1940s Brooklyn, so Dodie is serving up hot dogs, Italian ices, egg creams, and knishes at the weekend food festival.

Check out:
(A Dodie O’Dell Mysteries)


Family Magic
by Multiple Authors

KINDLE NOOK

Being part of a demon raising is way less exciting than it sounds. Sydlynn Hayle’s teen life couldn’t be more complicated. Trying to please her coven is all a fantasy while the adventure of starting over in a new town and fending off a bully cheerleader who hates her are just the beginning of her troubles. What to do when delicious football hero Brad Peters -boyfriend of her cheer nemesis – shows interest?

Check out:
(The Hayle Coven Mysteries)


Robopocalypse
by Daniel H. Wilson

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE

In this terrifying tale of humanity’s desperate stand against a robot uprising, Daniel H. Wilson has written the most entertaining sci-fi thriller in years. Not far into our future, the dazzling technology that runs our world turns against us. Controlled by a childlike – yet massively powerful – artificial intelligence known as Archos, the global network of machines on which our world has grown dependent suddenly becomes an implacable, deadly foe.

Check out:
(Vintage Contemporaries)


Agents of Innocence
by David Ignatius

KINDLE NOOK

Agents of Innocence is the book that established David Ignatius’s reputation as a master of the novel of contemporary espionage. Into the treacherous world of shifting alliances and arcane subterfuge comes idealistic CIA man Tom Rogers. Posted in Beirut to penetrate the PLO and recruit a high-level operative, he soon learns the heavy price of innocence in a time and place that has no use for it.


Rubbernecker
by Belinda Bauer

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE

“The dead can’t speak to us,” Professor Madoc had said. But that was a lie. The body Patrick Fort is examining in anatomy class is trying to tell him all kinds of things. But no one hears what he does, and no one understand when he tries to tell them.

Life is already strange enough for Patrick – being a medical student with Asperger’s Syndrome doesn’t come without its challenges.

Thursday’s Mystery eBooks: Early Reads

Ghostly Manners
by K.E. O’Connor

KINDLE NOOK

What really happened to Beatrice Galbraith three years ago? Lorna Shadow, personal assistant to the wealthy and upper class, is pushed into answering this question when she starts a new job at Galbraith Manor. Little does Lorna know, her questioning will put her own life at risk. Not only can Lorna type like an imp who has downed several large espressos, she also sees ghosts…

Check out:
(Lorna Shadow cozy ghost Mysteries)


Maniacal (FREE)
by C.M. Sutter

KINDLE NOOK

Sleepy little North Bend just woke up. The newly promoted Sergeant Jade Monroe, and her partner, Detective Jack Steele, have just been informed of an unidentified male body found at a local lake. The town is in an uproar. The victim was nearly decapitated, and murder simply doesn’t happen in North Bend. As more bodies turn up, the single connection between all of the victims becomes clear – it’s Jade, herself.

Check out:
(Jade Monroe Mysteries)


The Shipshewana Amish Mystery Collection
by Vannetta Chapman

KINDLE NOOK

Award-winning author Vannetta Chapman’s Shipshewana Amish Mystery series now available in one volume!

Falling to Pieces
A Perfect Square
Material Witness


Lost Things
by John Rector

KINDLEAUDIBLE

Evan Teller has everything going for him: a good job, a beautiful fiancée, and the prospect of making partner at his firm. But it all comes crashing down one dark night on an empty street, when one bad decision turns his dream life into a nightmare of cover-ups and lies.

What begins as a celebration with his old college friend, Peter, ends with a deadly confrontation so heinous the two make a pact to never tell anyone about it – especially the police.


The Ex
by Alafair Burke

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE

A Boston Globe Best Book of the Year. In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder – but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated. Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance to save it.