Tuesday’s Mystery eBooks

A Murder for the Books
by Victoria Gilbert
Rating: 4.2

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE KOBO

Fleeing a disastrous love affair, university librarian Amy Webber moves in with her aunt in a quiet, historic mountain town in Virginia. She quickly busies herself with managing a charming public library that requires all her attention with its severe lack of funds and overabundance of eccentric patrons. The last thing she needs is a new, available neighbor whose charm lures her into trouble.

Check out:
(A Blue Ridge Library Cozy Mysteries)


Fade to Black
by Heather Graham
Rating: 4.4

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE KOBO

Where dreams go to die… Starring in a cult TV show was a blessing for Marnie Davante, especially now that her former fame could support her future dream of starting a children’s theater. So she’ll work the convention circuit. But then a costar is brazenly murdered in front of her. With a killer who vanishes into thin air with seemingly inhuman skill, and strange events plaguing Marnie, she feels she can’t even trust her own senses.

Check out:
(Krewe of Hunters)


Reversed
by Lois Letchford
Rating: 4.9

KINDLE NOOKKOBO

When Lois Letchford learns her son has been diagnosed with a low IQ at the end of grade one, she refuses to give up on his future. Testing showed Nicholas had no spatial awareness, limited concentration, and could only read ten words; he is labeled “learning disabled,” a designation considered more derogatory than “dyslexia.” The world of education is quick to cast him aside. Lois begins working with him one-on-one. What happens next is a journey – spanning three continents, unique teaching experiments, never-ending battles with the school system, a mother’s discovery of her own learning blocks, and a bond fueled by the desire to rid Nicholas of the “disabled” label.


The End of the World Running Club
by Adrian J. Walker
Rating: 4.5

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE KOBO

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The Martian. When the sky begins to fall, one man finds himself separated from his family, his best hope is to run—or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill: over five hundred miles of devastated wasteland stretch between him and his family. To get back to them, he must push himself to the very limit—or risk losing them forever.


Deeper Than the Dead
by Tami Hoag
Rating: 4.5

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE KOBO

A serial killer terrorizes a small California town in this gripping thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag.

California, 1985—Four children and young teacher Anne Navarre make a gruesome discovery: a partially buried female body, her eyes and mouth glued shut. A serial killer is at large, and the very bonds that hold their idyllic town together are about to be tested to the breaking point.

Check out:
(Oak Knoll Mysteries)


The Savant of Chelsea
by Suzanne Jenkins
Rating: 4.2

KINDLE

This is a work of fiction.When New York brain surgeon Alexandra travels to New Orleans to face the tragedies and mysteries of her youth, a compelling secret is revealed,launching a journey that ends in madness.

Suspend Belief – By Amazon reviewer “Wilma Flintstone” Although I thought the concept far-fetched, I was drawn in by theheart-wrenching empathy I felt as a mother and grandmother. Althoughthe ending felt like a surprise at first, I realized how perfect was its O Henry-like irony. A mesmerizing read.