Tuesday’s Mystery eBooks

The Quartet Murders
by J. R. Ellis
Rating: 4.3

KINDLEAUDIBLE

DCI Oldroyd has seen his fair share of victims, but he has never witnessed a murder—until now. When world-famous violinist Hans Muller is shot and killed during a concert, the detective is faced with a case beyond logic. The culprit is nowhere to be found—and the victim’s priceless violin has disappeared too.

As Oldroyd investigates the mystery of the murderer’s identity and the motive for the killing, he enters the ruthless world of wealthy instrument collectors and stumbles upon a dark path where shocking secrets have been buried in the past. But the secrets will soon take centre stage.

Check out:
(A Yorkshire Murder Mysteries)


The Secrets of Pain
by Phil Rickman
Rating: 4.7

KINDLE NOOK AUDIBLE KOBO APPLE

Merrily Watkins, parish priest, single mother, and exorcist, works for the Diocese of Hereford in a remote village on the border of England and Wales. Cozy? Not in the least.

The elite warriors of the Hereford-based SAS know all about pain and the enduring of it. Syd Spicer, ex-SAS trooper, has found himself back in the Regiment, this time as its chaplain, responsible for the spiritual welfare of the hardest men in or out of uniform. Faced with a case which would normally be passed discreetly to Hereford diocesan exorcist Merrily Watkins, Spicer is forced, for security reasons, to try and handle it himself, and is coming close to a breakdown. Meanwhile, the scattered communities along the Welsh border have their own crisis.

Check out:
(Merrily Watkins Mysteries)


Guarding Savage
by Dave Edlund
Rating: 4.7

KINDLE NOOKKOBO APPLE

Following the brutal abduction of a friend, Peter is drawninto a sinister scheme, fueled by century-old animosity, which threatens peacein the Pacific.

In the East China Sea, Japanese and American warships on scheduled training exercises are attacked without warning and sunk by a hypersonic weapon for which there seems to be no defense. The U.S. Government receives an anonymous message: withdraw all military forces from Southeast Asia or suffer total destruction of the Seventh Fleet.

Check out:
(A Peter Savage Mysteries)


Silent Victim
by Caroline Mitchell
Rating: 4.5

KINDLEAUDIBLE

An Amazon Charts bestseller. Emma’s darkest secrets are buried in the past. But the truth can’t stay hidden for long. Emma is a loving wife, a devoted mother…and an involuntary killer. For years she’s been hiding the dead body of the teacher who seduced her as a teen.

It’s a secret that might have stayed buried if only her life had been less perfect. A promotion for Emma’s husband, Alex, means they can finally move to a bigger home with their young son. But with a buyer lined up for their old house, Emma can’t leave without destroying every last trace of her final revenge…


Crimson: Secrets and Lies of a Living Vampire
by T.L. Christianson
Rating: 4.7

KINDLE

Fans of Deborah Harkness, Charlaine Harris, Richelle Mead, Stephenie Meyer, or Bella Forrest, will love this paranormal romance series.

When vampire Emilie discovers her neighbor dead, she’s granted a new lease on her undead life. Seizing the opportunity, she takes over the newly departed identity and job as a tutor on an isolated estate in the mountains of Colorado. Having always wanted children, teaching Dr. Owen Bennett’s children is her dream come true…

Check out:
(Shades of Red Mysteries)


The Accidental Missionary
by David Winters, David Bredeman
Rating: 5.0

KINDLE

While sleeping during a missions conference, David Bredeman awakened to a call for everyone to stand. He jumped to his feet, expecting to be dismissed. To his surprise, well-meaning church members surrounded him and began praying. He learned that he inadvertently volunteered to become a foreign missionary. Days later, David found himself learning the ropes in Lima, Peru. Whether swashbuckling through the jungle or learning the language, his adventures proved entertaining and often funny. Everything began to make sense when a brown-eyed beauty caught his eye. Will the strict rules of her Bible college and David’s adventures over the Andes conspire to keep them apart?


Turning Dreams into Reality
by Yuval Tabib
Rating: 4.7

KINDLE

It is time to turn your dreams into reality… We would all like to have happier lives, better relationships, that are built on mutual understanding and honestly, a successful career, more money and abundance in all areas of life. Despite common belief, your wishes and hopes can easily come to fruition, if you just apply some simple rules.

This book delineates the secrets of the universe and supplies you with tools, which will allow you to achieve your objectives in the most effective way and most importantly, without any sophisticated philosophies. Your lives can be Gardens of Eden; with a high standard of living, infinite love and the achievement of goals you have set for yourself.